

Workshop on

"Techniques for Synthesis of Materials (WTSM)"

(Program under skill development initiative)

20-21 April 2023

Jointly Organized by
Department of Physics and Department of Chemistry
A.M. College, Gaya, Bihar

Website: www.amcollegegaya.ac.in e-mail: wtsm.amc2023@gmail.com

Venue: Vivekananda Sabhagar, A.M. College, Gaya

About Workshop

Our aim is to conduct a series of Workshop to teach, demonstrate or introduce practical skills, emergent techniques or ideas to students /Research Scholars and faculties. The workshop is organized to aware teachers and scholars with latest technologies in the challenging areas of synthesizing the materials. Workshop will be conducted by the resource person who has real experience in the subject under discussion. The workshop will give a new concept and there will be a good deal of discussion between resource person and participants. This workshop provides a way to create an intensive educational practical experience in short time. At the same time, feedback will help the organizer to understand what he can do further to solve the problems faced in real situation. Further if anyone has a particular expertise in research techniques in their subject, they are also invited to organize a workshop in our institution.

Workshop Content

The workshop will cover the techniques related to the synthesis of superconducting material, nanomaterials, ceramic materials, magnetic materials, biomaterials, smart materials etc.

Workshop mode: Sessions, demonstration, interaction etc.

Speakers: Resource Person actively involved in experimental research.

Important timeline

The participants are requested to send their abstract in English font Times New Roman.

Abstract should not exceed 300 words.

Abstract may be submitted though e-mail: wtsm.amc2023@gmail com

Submission of Abstract: 10 April, 2023 Acceptance of abstract 15 April 2023

Registration fee

Post graduate students
 Research scholar
 Faculty members
 INR 300
 INR 700
 INR 1000

Registration link: https://forms.gle/cb5j3QUGth3vuhRi6

Account name : Conference Fund A M College, Gaya

Account No : 5363699622

Bank Name : Central Bank of India Branch Name : A. M. College, Gaya

IFSC Code : CBIN0284031

Chief Patron

Prof. Shashi Pratap Shahi Hon'ble Vice Chancellor Magadh University, Bodh Gaya

Convener

Dr. Anant Kumar Sinha
Department of Physics
Anugrah Memorial College, Gaya
Mob.9006650121

Co-Convener

*Dr. Neeraj Kumar Kamal Department of Physics Anugrah Memorial College, Gaya Mob.7488172376 **Dr. Nidhi Tripathi Department of Chemistry Anugrah Memorial College, Gaya Mob.7408806908

Treasurer

Dr. Rajesh Ranjan Pandey Department of Chemistry Anugrah Memorial College, Gaya

Advisory Committee

Prof. Ranjit Kumar Verma, Former Vice Chancellor, Munger University

Prof. Neeraj Khare, Department of Physics, IIT Delhi

Prof. Hari Krishna Singh, NPL, New Delhi

Prof. Manoj Kumar Shrivastava, Head, Magadh University

Prof. Vijay Kumar Verma, Head, Magadh University

Dr. Birendra Kumar, Head, Gaya College, Gaya.

Dr. Ashutosh Kumar, Dept of Physics Gaya College, Gaya

Dr. Parth Pratim Das, Department of Chemistry, Magadh University

Dr. Sumit Kumar, Department of Chemistry, Magadh University

Dr. Atul Kumar Shrivastava, Department of Chemistry, Magadh University

Dr. Renu Rani, Department of Physics, Magadh University, Bodh Gaya

Dr. Ankurava Sinha, Department of Physics, Magadh University, Bodh Gaya

Dr. Tanmoy Lahiri, Department of Physics, Magadh University, Bodh Gaya

Organizing Committee

Dr. Rajesh Kumar Singh, Department of History, A.M. College, Gaya

Dr. Kishore Kumar Paswan, Department of Political Science, A.M. College, Gaya

Dr. Mazhar Kibria, Department of Political Science, A.M. College, Gaya

Dr. Parth Sarathi, Department of History, A.M. College, Gaya

Dr. Manik Mohan Shukla, Department of Education, A.M. College, Gaya

Dr. Dhaneshwar Ram, Department of Psychology, A.M. College, Gaya

Dr. Poonam Kumari, Department of Hindi, A.M. College, Gaya

Dr. Amritendu Ghosal, Department of English, A.M. College, Gaya

Dr. Shweta Singh, Department of Philosophy, A.M. College, Gaya

Dr. Praveen Kumar Singh, Department of Zoology, A.M. College, Gaya

Dr. Pradeep Kumar, Department of Law, A.M. College, Gaya

Patron

Dr. Shailaj Kumar Shrivastava Principal Anugrah Memorial College, Gaya

Organizing Secretary

Dr. Rajesh Ranjan Pandey
Department of Chemistry
Anugrah Memorial College, Gaya
Mob.9431378793

Joint Organizing Secretaries

* Dr. Ajay Kumar Singh Department of Physics Anugrah Memorial College, Gaya Mob.9430840912 **Dr. Dhananjay Kumar Department of Chemistry Anugrah Memorial College, Gaya Mob.9891067785

Reception and Registration

*Sri Vikash Pratap Singh

**Md. Firoz Ansari
Department of Chemistry
Anugrah Memorial College, Gaya

Workshop on

"Techniques for Synthesis of Materials (WTSM)"

(Program under skill development initiative)
20-21 April 2023

Jointly Organized by Department of Physics and Department of Chemistry A.M. College, Gaya, Bihar

Website: www.amcollegegaya.ac.in e-mail: wtsm.amc2023@gmail.com

Venue: Vivekananda Sabhagar, A.M. College, Gaya

Registration Form	
1. Name:	
2. Institution:	
3. Designation:	
4. Address:	
5. Email:	
6. Mobile No.	
7. Title of paper:	
8. Presentation type:	
9. Registration fee:	
Mode of Payment:	
	Signature of delegate